li_gordon

On Duplicate of Slideshow Module, the original module is 'blanked out'

2 posts in this topic

I have a joomla 2.5.28 site.

when I make a copy of the module, the new module is fine, but it seems that the original one becomes 'blank' and loses all of the images and settings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Laura.

I'm sorry but i suspect that after click Save as copy, you delete all images that belongs to old module, then upload new images for new module, right?

Maybe you don't know that these image files are not duplicated, the images you see still old images, old physical path.

It means 2 modules use same images if you copy one.

So when you delete them from new module, these image files will be deleted but old module's data is not affected.

And as you see, the old images still display its images without real files.

I hope this reply will help you.

Thanks for using our extensions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites